Skip to content

The Key

June 6, 2009

ScaryMovie
I see the mound beneath the folds.
I hear your muffled screams,
and the thuds and scrapes across the floor.

I feel your tremor.
and sense your presence.

My questions crawl in the dark.
Dust swallows my thoughts.
I am crouched, contorted and sealed.
I am a quickened sinner,
and harbor bottomless thoughts.
My fingers outline the days,
seen and unseen.

Where is the key?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 11:11 am

    Wow! Very dark and mysterious. Intriguing poem. Thanks for sharing.

    • June 23, 2009 1:24 am

      Thank you so much Kym! I’m glad you like it. I visited your Etsy shop, and was very intrigued as well!

Leave a Reply

