Skip to content

Red Bracelet w/ Pearls

June 28, 2009

RedBraceletwithPearlsThis hemp twine bracelet has been tucked in my closet for quite a while.  I made a similar one for my Etsy shop and thought that having a duplicate posted would be silly. I brought it out and sewed on a few pearls to give it a little bit more panache. I like how it came out! It will be in my Etsy shop soon, probably after I conduct my very first photoshoot!

Last week I posted a craigslist ad looking for a model to wear my jewelry. I’m wondering if a female face on my jewelry line would make it more marketable. Although I still insist that everything I make is androgynous, my target audience tends to be women. If I actually want to sell what I’m making, I suppose it’s time to get a little more business savvy.

I’m excited at working with a model too! I’ve gotten a couple of responses and it’s fun picking the right girl for the job. We’ll see how it turns out :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

