Skip to content

New: The Blue Hair Clip

July 5, 2009

BlueHairClip3BlueHairClip2A few weeks ago, my boss asked me to make her a hair clip using a tutorial I had created for the site. It was my first time incorporating any hair clip in my work, and the first time I made anything for the head besides hats. After making it, I decided to create one for my shop.

I love how this came out. I first crocheted a bowl-shaped base, then created a fabric ruffle for the inside. It was really easy to make too. The yarn I used to crochet the base was the really interesting multicolored fabric yarn found at the thrift store. I have alot more of it and intend to use it more often.

Doesn’t Lini look great wearing this clip?!

BlueHairClip1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

