Skip to content

The Brooklyn Flea Market

July 14, 2009

BrooklynFlea

I visited the Brooklyn Flea Market this past Sunday!

Rain clouds were forming and everyone was gearing to pack up by the time I arrived, but it was still a wonderfully exciting place. Vintage-wear and collectibles mixed with handmade items and clothing in this 150+ vendors market. There were so many things I wanted to buy, especially the bracelets pictures above. They are made from used records by a duo called Wrecords by Monkey.

They also created this stunning necklace, unbelievably made by a used record too! I definitely need this.

BrooklynFlea3

I spotted a ton of amazing vintage pieces too, including an old anatomy model. The seller wasn’t sure of its age, but it is certainly cool! Wouldn’t it make a great gift for a medical student?
BrooklynFlea2

I also spotted a purse design similar to the rope I saw at the Botanical Gardens a week ago. It is total 80’s, 227 glam. I keep on being reminded of this idea. I definitely need to create it as a necklace soon!
BrooklynFlea4

All of the sellers were really nice, and allowed me to ask a lot of questions. I look forward to going back.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 5:33 pm

    Just to say hello, What a wonderful blog, very interesting nice family.

Leave a Reply

