Skip to content

Family Time

July 23, 2009

Distance really does make the heart grow fonder.

FamilyTime5

I really miss my family now that I live away from them. The time I spend with them now is so enjoyable because of its rarity. Today my mother, father and cousin Kendra (who is 6 months preggers!) went to a beach in Calvert County, Maryland, about an hour from where they live. The beach was hidden at the end of a short trail, away from the large and congested “commercial beaches” near Chesapeake Bay.

FamilyTime2

These are my parents!
FamilyTime4

It was so relaxing, and my mother made some really great fried chicken! Doesn’t she look great in this picture?


FamilyTime3


I collected alot of wonderful seashells that I hope to incorporate in my newest jewelry collection. Other than that, it was refreshing just being in good company with the people I love the most.

FamilyTime1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2009 5:58 am

    This looks like so much fun David!
    parents look good, tell ur ma about that acting gig! =]

Leave a Reply

