Skip to content

The Blue Jumper

August 7, 2009

Blue Jumper 1

I am definitely on a one-piece kick.

Call them jumpers, onesies, rompers or whatever you’d like, they are so comfortable and fun to wear! They feel like pajamas, but I love to dress them up with shabby-chic shoes and a nice bag. I’ve found that too many accessories makes them look a little over-wrought, so it is nice to wear a simple outfit without any ornamental gewgaws.

I found this one at a thrift store in Maryland, which is definitely the best state to go to for thrifty finds. It is a true vintage piece — my guess would be circa 1950’s. This was confirmed when I went to a wonderful vintage boutique in Washington D.C. called Meeps and saw the exact same one! Mine was, of course, considerably cheaper :)

They were originally pants, but were too short for me to wear. Instead, I made them into shorts this morning. I paired it with a little brown vinyl bag and a trusty pair of leather Brandini shoes, both from various Maryland thrift stores.

The weather was perfect for the outfit, and I officially fell in love with the one-piece concept!

Blue Jumper 2

2 Comments leave one →
  1. LYM permalink
    August 7, 2009 8:40 pm

    David,
    A sure taste of excellence. What we wear is a true reflection of our character, committment and conduct. I truly think you’re amazing trend setter.

    • August 8, 2009 11:49 pm

      Thanks Mommy!

      I learn from the best! I’m so happy to have such a wonderfully supportive family. I love you!

      – David

Leave a Reply

