Skip to content

Layers

December 17, 2009

One of the perks of being an accessories designer is that you have a lot of stuff to play with. I have so much yarn, beads, felt and other stuff that its hard not to make a few (a.k.a. a lot) things for myself. I am always making things.

I suppose I’ve never really grown up. I haven’t stopped imagining and pretending, and being fascinated with things. I haven’t rid myself of the dreamed possibilities, nor have I acquired the hardened resolve that life is “just the way it is.” I am still the boy with the cardboard palace.

Thus I create, adorning myself with layers and layers of dreams.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 9:28 am

    Absolutely incredible, I love how these pieces are so environmentally concious while being so beautiful, origional and fashion forward. The future of jewelry design, you’re one leap ahead!

    http://www.brains-and-beauty.com

    • December 22, 2009 12:04 pm

      Wow! Thank you so much Noa. I really appreciate your kind words and support.

      – David

Leave a Reply

