Skip to content

Holiday Necklaces and New Year Goals

December 27, 2009

This is my holiday necklace, handmade from needle-felted beads and a bit of embroidery thread. Isn’t it fun? (A similar one is now available in my Etsy shop!)

For Christmas, my mother gave me this beautiful, handmade clay necklace, made by an environmentally conscious company called EarthKey. It is so sweet!

Do you have any New Year’s Resolutions? I know people think they are silly, but I make them each year. I have a feeling that 2010 is going be an amazing year for me, a year that will bring a host of dreams and goals into fruition. Here are a few of my resolutions:

  • Jog at least once a week. I think this is really possible, and I started this in 2009.
  • FINALLY get rid of frivolous debt. I am pretty frugal and simple, and thankfully do not have a lot of debt. But there are a few minor things that I’d like to finally pay off, including the majority of my school loans.
  • Sew at least three articles of clothing for myself. I work for a sewing website, but embarrassingly have not created any clothes for myself yet. I’d like to learn to do this in 2010.
  • Bake a cake. I first tried my hand at baking in 2009. I’d like to take this to the next level in 2010 with my first cake from scratch!

These are just a few of the resolutions I have. I am really excited for 2010. It’s gearing up to be my best year ever!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2009 8:13 pm

    Love the necklace! New Years Resolutions have been on my mind as well – always aspiring to be the woman I dream of being.

  2. December 30, 2009 2:50 am

    Thank you! That is a wonderful resolution! I pray that in 2010 your dreams will continue to come true :)

Leave a Reply

