Skip to content

My Quilt Cuffs

December 31, 2009

These were supposed to be curtains. Thinking that I could head into this project without planning, I realized three hours later that that wasn’t the smartest idea.

Determined not to let the time spent go to waste, I decided to make a few bracelets. I think they’re pretty cute!

I’m still going to make my curtains though, but this time with a plan in hand. In order to make them, I ‘m going to cut out 8 x 8 squares, with a 1-inch seam allowance (I first cut random-sized squares, thinking it would be easy to piece them together…it wasn’t). Then, each layer must be sewn together first (either horizontal or vertical layers…it doesn’t matter which). Seems pretty easy, right?

In 2010, I’d like to begin learning how to quilt. This is the first step in that direction :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

