Skip to content

Things I Need in 2010 – Pt. 1

January 3, 2010

With a new year comes new changes. My wardrobe needs a major update. I literally haven’t bought new clothes in over a year. While my clothes are still pretty cool (if I do say so myself), I’m tired of seeing the same things. I want new stuff. Here’s the start of my list of things I’d like to have in 2010:

Shredded Leather Bag by LedThread

Photo Extracted from LedThread.Etsy.com

This bag is amazing! I love the deconstructed edge, yet the use of leather gives it a mature look. It would like great throughout the year too, and would probably age incredibly well. This bag is by New York-based label LedThread, by designer (and amazing person) Layla Delridge. Her pieces are expertly crafted yet beautifully relaxed, with an emphasis on cool earth tones and unique shapes.

“There’s More to Life” Tee by Ugmonk

Photo Extracted from Shop.UgMonk.com

I spotted this shirt from UgMonk while browsing Big Cartel, a shop-hosting site. I love its simple yet bold statement, and this would look so great layered. Check out the behind-the-scenes design process too.

This shirt also reminds me of one of my favorite songs: “More To Life” by Stacie Orrico.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

