Skip to content

Things I Need in 2010 – Pt. 2

January 8, 2010

I need shoes. No, really, I do.

The problem is that I really can’t find many shoes I like. Men’s fashion still has very far to go in terms of amazing-ness, especially in the shoe department. Still, seek and ye shall find, right?

I’ve been doing a bit of searching on the Internet and discovered a great shoemaker on Etsy called Zerkahloostrah.

I think its wonderful that the art of handcrafted shoe-making is still being appreciated today.

Photo Courtesy of Zerkahloostrah.etsy.com

These shoes look expertly crafted, and I love its shape. The best part is that the artist tailor-makes each pair to exactly fit your feet. This is great for someone like me with irregular feet (one is slightly longer than the other). And her prices are considerably affordable for a handmade pair of leather boots.

They are definitely on my wish list for 2010.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

