Skip to content

Uchenna

January 25, 2010

In March/April, I plan to release my newest Etsy shop and accessory line, called Uchenna!

Uchenna is an African name, specifically from the Ibo Tribe of Nigeria, who speak a language called Igbo. It mean’s “God’s Thoughts.” I love this name, and it fits my new direction perfectly.

The new accessories will still feature crochet, but also macrame, felting and a bit of sewing (I’m beginning to learn how to sew). It is inspired by a bunch of things, namely:

  • African rhythms
  • flotsam found on the shore
  • melted shapes
  • bright colors
  • jazz music
  • and vegetables (mostly peppers and mushrooms)

I’m really excited about it, and can’t wait to start selling everything. In addition to accessories, I will also start selling vintage! A lot of people ask me to sell some of the things I find, and I am finally relenting. It should be fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

