Skip to content

Leafy Satsifaction

March 6, 2010

I’ve been dreaming of cabbage.

Seriously, after days of eating various fast foods and deli cuisines, my body was utterly exhausted. I’ve been too busy to go grocery shopping, and too tired to cook. It’s been much more convenient to grab a Subway sandwich (my obsession) or some other meal, but this ready-made diet has taken its toll. I needed a hearty bowl of home-cooked vegetables and rice.

I used a half head of purple cabbage, and cooked with a bit of water and oil.

Then I added greens and mushroom on top. I let it cook covered under low heat for about 10-15 minutes.

Once cooked, I added a seasoning blend, including seasoning salt, sesame seeds (my new favorite), Italian seasoning and soy sauce. Adding a bit of cook rice underneath made this a wonderfully simple and healthy meal — just what my body needed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 12:07 am

    Man, GORGEOUS pictures! That cabbage looks amazing. :)

    • David M. permalink*
      March 7, 2010 1:01 am

      Thank you! Purple cabbage is soo beautiful, isn’t it? :)

Leave a Reply

