Skip to content

Inspiration – Eric Carle

April 14, 2010

When you were a child, did you read books illustrated by Eric Carle? I did, and even today I still love them.

There is something so magical and timeless about his illustrations. His collage-like approaches, his vibrant color palette and bold paint-strokes evoke the feelings of boundlessness and curiosity that every child should have.

I hope that no matter how old I get, I will always have an Eric Carle book on-hand. It’s good medicine for the soul :)

* The images are from the book “Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?” If you don’t have it already, I definitely think you should get it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

