Skip to content

Church and Rain

April 25, 2010


Have you ever woke up with a certain plan in mind but was forced, by circumstances beyond your control, to cancel everything? That’s sort of what happened to me today. I woke up at 6:30 this morning because I wanted to take a bunch of pictures outside while the perfect dawn light was still in the air. Instead of dawn’s light, however, I woke up to the patter of raindrops, the steady kind that you just know will last all day.

I was so determined to take pictures in spite of the rain that I had the nerve to take a shower, get dressed and walk to the park in the hopes that the rain would stop and/or I would find a gazebo of some sort to still conduct my mini-photo shoot with the morning light. Neither of these things happened. Nevertheless, instead of feeling upset, I had a beautiful time just walking in the rain. I love early mornings that almost me make feel as if I need to tip toe even outside. The rain made it even more therapeutic, and it was an unexpected but welcomed way to start my day.

With my photography plans nixed, I got dressed and headed to church.

My outfit, from top to bottom:

  • Hat – Thrifted
  • Plaid Shirt – Thrifted
  • Sweater – Taken from my father’s closet :)
  • Necklace – crocheted by me
  • Jeans – Diesel
  • Orange Socks (peeking out a bit) – Uniqlo
  • Shoes – Giorgio Brutini
2 Comments leave one →
  1. khyle paylor permalink
    April 25, 2010 6:34 pm

    i absolutely love your blog david! keep on the good work. im thinking of starting one as well

    • David M. permalink*
      April 25, 2010 6:38 pm

      Aww thank you Khyle!! You should definitely start a blog. I’m sure it would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

