Skip to content

Simple Foods, Simple Life

July 10, 2010

A peach and water with lemon

Sauteed peppers, spinach and onions, with sesame seeds and other spices.

Sauteed eggplant, peppers, onions and spinach, with sesame seeds, lemon juice, etc.

It’s all too simple: exercise regularly, eat fruits and vegetables, don’t stress out and laugh a lot. This is the key to a healthy life, right? It’s amazing how the simplest ideas can be so difficult to actualize consistently. I am on a never-ending quest to de-clutter, de-stress and be healthy. Societal pressures, internal pressures, family pressures etcetera etcetera all contribute to the challenge in achieving this, but I’m learning to take it day-by-day, one meal, one push-up, one deep breath and one joke at a time.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2010 5:18 pm

    Exactly my philosophy — sometimes the simplest things are the best. Uncluttered food is a good thing. Your photographs are spectacular!

    • David M. permalink*
      July 10, 2010 5:33 pm

      Thank you, Martha! I’m glad we share the same philosophy :)

  2. July 11, 2010 1:45 pm

    Those sauteed vegetables look AMAZING! I also love the juice glass- it’s gorgeous. Thanks so much for letting me link to your crochet necklace. I just put it up here:

    http://www.oneprettything.com/?p=10766

    I’ll be back- I’m loving your blog!

    • David M. permalink*
      July 11, 2010 4:13 pm

      Thank you so much, Rachel! I really appreciate it, and am honored that you would feature me on your site!

      Best,

      David

  3. July 15, 2010 12:27 am

    yeah, that’s right all we need is laugh out loud and hope happiness will come to us
    8)

Leave a Reply

