Skip to content

A Military Hat

July 29, 2010

My newest military hat

A friend of mine showed me this amazing military store called Uncle Sam’s near New York University. It sells a fantastic collection of genuine military garb, from combat boots to flight suits. I love it, and especially love the low prices, too. This weekend, I purchased this fun hat from there. How does it look?

The exact name for it is a West German Luftwaffe Garrison Cap, seen here. Luftwaffe, as taught to me by Wikipedia, is the term for the German airforce division.

I paired it with a super-baggy pair of chartreuse pants and a bright purple shirt. From top to bottom, sans the hat:

  • Shirt – H&M
  • Belt – I’m not sure. It may be my brother’s…
  • Pants – Thrifted
  • Shoes – Thrifted
  • Bag – Thrifted
2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 12:22 am

    i love the color of those pants..nice hat…reminds me of the hat(part of schl uniform) my bro had to wear back in secondary schl.

    • David M. permalink*
      August 3, 2010 6:16 am

      Thank you! Yes, the hat reminds me of school uniforms, too. My brother used to participate in ROTC, and I believe he wore these exact kind of hats :)

      – David

Leave a Reply

